An Autobiography in Five Short Chapters

Great short poem by Portia Nelson! Thanks Darren, for sharing this wonderful poem and Life lesson! 🙂

Better Life Coaching Blog

American singer and actress, Portia Nelson (1920 – 2001), wrote this wonderful short poem in the 1970’s titled, “Autobiography in Five Short Chapters.”

It goes like this:

Chapter 1

I walk down the street.
There is a deep hole in the sidewalk
I fall in.
I am lost … I am helpless.
It isn’t my fault.
It takes me forever to find a way out.

View original post 204 more words

5 thoughts on “An Autobiography in Five Short Chapters

Care to share?

